Assignment 3

For this assignment I found a wooden stool that I wanted to redesign. I thought this stool would be a good candidate for redesign because it was top-heavy, there wasn’t a lot of surface area for someone to sit/stand on, and it was susceptible to being easily tipped over. For my redesign I added an inch wide ring around the stool and thought about how the ring could be made with a different material, like rubber so if it does tip over it doesn’t make a huge noise or damage the floor. Also, I rounded the edge of the stool so that it is more comfortable to sit on. In order to improve stability I made the legs wider and rounded them so they follow the curvature of the top part of the stool.

screen-shot-2017-02-04-at-6-48-56-pm
Final screenshot
Leave a Reply

