Assignment 5: Basic Laser Cut

Laser cutting my typography assignment taught me a lot about how lines and negative can be translated into physical designs. Before cutting my design I had to remove some the excess lines in order to seduce my cut time. Also, for my design there was a spot in the “L”, where I didn’t leave a lot of room for the connection and as a result I had to re-cut my piece. In addition, since the connection is so thin, it is very fragile. Overall I liked how seamless the transition between the cut edges of the cloud and the etched spirals turned out.

20170222_141319
Final product
Leave a Reply

