Assignment 7: 3D Mini

For my first 3D print,  I chose to print my game piece from a previous assignment. The sand castle I created worked well for 3D printing because it was small enough that it didn’t take very long and it already had a base as part of the design. When 3D printing I learned that it is important to make sure that the extruder and printing bed are at the correct temperature before beginning. I also thought it was interesting that my piece didn’t generate any support material, even though there was some overhang from the roof of the castle. It might not have needed support material because it was a very small print. My print probably would have benefited from support material because even though it printed completely, the underside of the roof is messy, composed of uneven layers.

Leave a Reply

